Forest Service (Dublin)

Forest Service (Dublin)

3 West, DAFM Kildare Street, Dublin 2, Co. Dublin

+353 (0) 1 607 2000
+353 (0) 1 607 2545
Categories:
General info

The Forest Service is the national forest authority and is responsible for forest policy and the promotion of private forestry. It is the government's voice on forestry in the EU. It administers forestry grant schemes on behalf of the government and is responsible for forest health, forest reproductive material, the control of felling and the promotion and support of research in forestry and forest produce.

Tel: 01-6072000; LoCall: 0761 064 400

Senior Inspector
Séamus Dunne,
Forest Service, DAFM, 3 West, Department of Agriculture, Food and the Marine
Kildare Street, Dublin 2.
Tel: 01- 6072275 / 087-2515524
Email: seamus.dunne@agriculture.gov.ie

Regional Inspector - South
Fergus Moore,
Forest Service, DAFM,
Johnstown Castle Estate, Co. Wexford.
Tel: 053-9170380 / 087-6750700
Email: fergus.moore@agriculture.gov.ie

Regional Inspector - East
Kevin Collins,
Forest Service, 3 West, DAFM,
Kildare Street, Dublin 2.
Tel: 01-6072502 / 087-2229200
Email: kevin.collins@agriculture.gov.ie

Regional Inspector - West
Orla Fahy,
Forest Service, DAFM, Davitt House, Castlebar, Co. Mayo.
087-6206458
Email: orla.fahy@agriculture.gov.ie

Head of Section
Forest Health Policy, Surveys and Controls
Emmet Byrnes,
Forest Service, 3 West, DAFM,
Kildare Street, Dublin 2.
Tel: 01-6072229 / 087-2283697
Email: emmet.byrnes@agriculture.gov.ie

Head of Section
Forest Inventory, Statistics, Felling
John Redmond
Forest Service, DAFM,
Johnstown Castle Estate, Co.Wexford.
Tel: 053-91 70393 / 087-9956782
Email: johnj.redmond@agriculture.gov.ie

Head of Section
Forest Reproductive Material (FRM), ISPM No. 15
Gerard Cahalane,
Forest Service, 3 West, DAFM,
Kildare Street, Dublin 2.
Tel: 01-6072932 / 087-2515521
Email: gerard.cahalane@agriculture.gov.ie


Forest Service District Inspectors
Robert Windle
Forest Service, DAFM,
Johnstown Castle Estate, Co.Wexford.
Tel: 053-91 65506 / 087-1460011
Email: robert.windle@agriculture.gov.ie

Robert Hamilton,
Forest Service, DAFM,
Government Buildings,
The Glen, Waterford.
Tel: 051-312338 / 087-6697072
Email: robert.hamilton@agriculture.gov.ie

Brian Mahoney,
Forest Service, DAFM,
Hibernian House, South Mall, Cork.
Tel: 021-4851400 / 087-6395423
Email: brian.mahoney@agriculture.gov.ie

Eugene Curran,
Forest Service, DAFM,
C/o Teagasc Offices, Coronea, Skibbereen, Co. Cork.
Tel: 087-2536576
Email: eugene.curran@agriculture.gov.ie

Seamus Kennedy,
Forest Service, DAFM,
ACC House, Liberty Square, Thurles, Co. Tipperary.
Tel: 0504-90599 / 087-6468522
Email: seamus.kennedy@agriculture.gov.ie

Ciaran Nugent,
Forest Service, DAFM,
Reen Point, Blenerville, Tralee, Co. Kerry
Tel: 066 7149340 / 087-9682040
Email: ciaran.nugent@agriculture.gov.ie

Luke Heffernan
Forest Service, DAFM,
Houston Hall, Ballycummin Avenue,
Raheen Industrial Estate,
Raheen, Co.Limerick
Tel: 086 0291563.
Email: luke.heffernan@agriculture.gov.ie

Frank Barrett,
Forest Service, DAFM,
Johnstown Castle Estate, Co. Wexford.
Tel: 053-9170394 / 087-2191029
Email: frank.barrett@agriculture.gov.ie

Billy Murren,
Forest Service, DAFM,
Church Street, Graiguecullen, Carlow.
Tel: 059-9142710 / 087-2536563
Email: billy.murren@agriculture.gov.ie

Charles Fahy
Forest Service, DAFM,
Government Buildings, Clonminch, Tullamore, Co.Offaly.
Tel: 087-2536569
Email: charles.fahy@agriculture.gov.ie

Jhan Crane,
Forest Service, DAFM,
Derryhallagh, Drumshanbo,
Co. Leitrim.
Tel: 087-9958438
Email:jhan.crane@agriculture.gov.ie

Matt Fallon,
Forest Service, DAFM,
Government Buildings, Golf Links Road, Roscommon.
Tel: 090-6630149 / 087-2536575
Email: matt.fallon@agriculture.gov.ie

Ken Bucke
Forest Service,
Agriculture House, 3 West, DAFM,
Kildare Street, Dublin 2.
Tel: 01- 6072436 / 087-2528202
Email: ken.bucke@ agriculture.gov.ie

Kevin Keary,
Forest Service, DAFM,
Francis Street, Ennis, Co. Clare.
Tel: 065-6865986 / 087-6331852
Email: kevin.keary@agriculture.gov.ie

Donal Keegan,
Forest Service, DAFM,
Ross House, Merchant's Road,
Galway.
Tel: 091-539560 / 087-6296088
Email: donal.keegan@agriculture.gov.ie

Seppi Höna
Forest Service, DAFM,
Government Buildings, Derryhallagh,
Drumshanbo,
Co. Leitrim.
Tel: 071- 9682064 / 087 6646943

David Ryan,
Forest Service, DAFM
Davitt House,
Castlebar
Co Mayo
Tel: 094 9042926 / 087 1460012

Martin Regan,
Forest Service, DAFM,
Mill Road, Glenties, Co. Donegal.
Tel: 074-9551852 / 087-2536562
Email: martin.regan@agriculture.gov.ie

Forest Health; FRM, ISPM No. 15
Cormac O'Flynn,
Forest Service, DAFM,
Marine Point, Belview Port, Slieverue, Waterford.
Tel: 051-851552 / 087 6219877
Fax: 051-851514
Email: cormac.oflynn@agriculture.gov.ie

Forest Health; FRM, ISPM No. 15
Cathal Ryan,
Forest Service, 3 West, DAFM,
Kildare St., Dublin 2.
Tel. 01-6072242 / 087-2709970
Fax: 01-6072545
Email: cathal.ryan@agriculture.gov.ie

Forest Health; FRM, ISPM No. 15
Vincent Upton,
Forest Service, 3 West, DAFM,
Kildare Street, Dublin 2.
Tel: 01-6072123
Fax: 01-6072545
Email: vincent.upton@agriculture.gov.ie


Forest Health; FRM, ISPM No. 15
Rory Greene,
Forest Service, 3 West, DAFM,
Kildare Street, Dublin 2.
Tel: 01-6072484 / 087-2910214
Fax: 01 6072545
Email: rory.greene@agriculture.gov.ie

FRM, ISPM No. 15
Luke Sweetman,
Forest Service, 3 West, DAFM,
Kildare Street, Dublin 2.
Tel 01-6072000
Email: luke.sweetman@agriculture.gov.ie

Forest Inventory and Statistics
Mark Twomey,
Forest Service, DAFM,
Clogheen, Clonakilty,
Co. Cork.
Tel: 023-8836222 / 087-2786095
Email: mark.twomey@agriculture.gov.ie

Ecologist
Katharine Duff
Forest Service, 3 West, DAFM,
Kildare Street, Dublin 2.
Tel: 01 6072213 / 087-9545842
Email: katharine.duff@agriculture.gov.ie

Archaeologist
Melanie McQuade
Forest Service, 3 West, DAFM,
Kildare Street, Dublin 2.
Tel: 01 6072231 / 087 6315682
Email: melanie.mcquade@agriculture.gov.ie

Videos

Site Search

Login Form