• You are here:
  • State Sector
  • Teagasc Forestry Development Department

Teagasc Forestry Development Department

Teagasc Forestry Development Department
Contact person: Dr. Nuala NiFhlatharta (+)

Mellows Campus, Athenry, Co. Galway

+353 (0) 91 845200
+353 (0) 91 844296
nuala.nifhlatharta@teagasc.ie
Categories:
General info

TEAGASC (FORESTRY ADVICE)

Teagasc provides integrated forestry advice and training to landowners, with or considering a forest enterprise. Eight forestry development officers, backed up by forestry research, education and agricultural advisory staff, provide a nationwide service. For details contact your local Teagasc or Forest Service office or visit www.teagasc.ie/forestry. These services are part-funded by the Forest Service through the Forestry Programme 2014 - 2020.

FORESTRY DEVELOPMENT OFFICERS

Kildare, Laois, Longford, Offaly, Westmeath
Liam Kelly
Teagasc, Bellview, Dublin Road, Mullingar, Co. Westmeath.
Tel: 044-9340721 / 087-9090495 Email liam.kelly@teagasc.ie

Cavan, Louth, Meath, Monaghan
Kevin O'Connell (Thursday & Friday only)
Teagasc, Ballyhaise College, Ballyhaise, Co. Cavan
Tel: 049-4338300 / 087-1216159 Email kevin.oconnell@teagasc.ie

Galway, Mayo, Roscommon
Noel Kennedy
Teagasc, Abbey Street, Roscommon.
Tel: 090-6626166 / 087-9090504 Email noel.kennedy@teagasc.ie

Donegal, Sligo, Leitrim
Steven Meyen
Teagasc, Cavan Lower, Ballybofey, Co. Donegal
Tel: 074-9131189 / 087-6775158 Email steven.meyen@teagasc.ie

Cork, Waterford
John Casey
Teagasc, Sandfield, Mallow, Co. Cork
Tel: 022-21936 / 087-2242283 Email john.casey@teagasc.ie

Kerry, Limerick
Jonathan Spazzi
Teagasc, Gortboy, Newcastlewest, Co Limerick (Monday - Tuesday)
Teagasc, The Pavilion, Austin Stack Park, Tralee, Co Kerry (Wednesday - Friday)
Tel: 069-61444 (Mon-Tue) / 066-7125077 (Wed-Fri) / 087-7102739 Email jonathan.spazzi@teagasc.ie

Carlow, Dublin, Wexford, Wicklow
Frances McHugh
Teagasc HQ, Steward's House, Oak Park, Carlow
Tel: 059-9183486 / 087-6222111 Email frances.mchugh@teagasc.ie

Clare, Kilkenny, Tipperary
Michael Somers
Teagasc, Dromin Road, Nenagh, Co. Tipperary
Tel: 067-31821 / 087-1216163 Email michael.somers@teagasc.ie

Videos

Site Search

Login Form